We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Laws of the Sport

The World Bowls Laws Advisory Group (LAG), in conjunction with World Bowls Member National Authorities (MNAs), undertakes a comprehensive review of the Laws of the Sport on the same 4-yearly cycle as the Commonwealth Games. The last such review was held in 2014 – it led to the publication of the ‘Laws of the Sport of Bowls– Crystal Mark Third Edition’. (A review was not undertaken in 2018 because the board of World Bowls (WB) and MNAs felt that wholesale changes to the Laws were unnecessary at that time.)

In 2021, a review was undertaken and the Crystal Mark Fourth Edition was approved at the Biennial WB Council Meeting in August 2022.

To download a copy of the ‘Crystal Mark Fourth Edition’ , click on the following link.